CCOD Workshop

Search on a Keyword:   

Title Author Email Affiliation
Sea-level and climate fluctuations at the Cenomanian-Turonian Boundary of the Anglo-Paris Basin (Eastbourne) and European Tethyan margin (Cassis and Vergons, southeastern France) Adatte, Thierry thierry.adatte@unine.ch Geological Institute, University of Neuchâtel, Switzerland
The Cretaceous Carbon Cycle: Interpreting the Carbon Isotope Record Arthur, Michael A arthur@geosc.psu.edu Pennsylvania State University
Twenty Years of Cretaceous Climate Modeling Barron, Eric J eric@essc.psu.edu Penn State University
Cyclic fluctuations in the composition of organic matter of OAE3 black shales (ODP Site 959, off Ivory Coast/Ghana) Beckmann, Britta bbeckman@uni-bremen.de University of Bremen, Geosciences
Possible Atmospheric CO2 Extremes of the Mid-Cretaceous Bice, Karen L kbice@whoi.edu Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Paradox of the Late Turonian Record at DSDP Site 511 (60°S paleolatitude) Bice, Karen L kbice@whoi.edu Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
What would a Cretaceous glaciation look like? Bice, Karen L kbice@whoi.edu Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Cretaceous nannoplankton evolution and diversity Bown, Paul R p.bown@ucl.ac.uk Geological Sciences, University College London
Marine Productivity during Oceanic Anoxic Events: A New Outlook Bralower, Timothy J bralower@email.unc.edu UNC-Chapel Hill
Detailed C-isotope analysis of the Cenomanian-Turonian Boundary Oceanic Anoxic Event and the potential link to methane hydrate dissociation Bralower, Timothy J bralower@email.unc.edu University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
Molecular markers of plankton preserved in lower Aptian sediments (OAE 1a) Brassell, Simon C simon@indiana.edu Indiana University
Mid-Cretaceous Deposition and Erosion by Deep-Sea Currents Along the Continental Rise, Deep Eastern Gulf of Mexico Buffler, Richard T rbuffler@hotmail.com University of Texas Institute for Geophysics
Geochemisty of the oldest Pacific and Atlantic oceanic crusts: tectonic and geodynamic implications Castillo, Pat R pcastillo@ucsd.edu Scripps Institution of Oceanography, UCSD
Globally synchronous long-term climate changes during the mid- to Late Cretaceous? Clarke, Leon J. l.clarke@bangor.ac.uk University of Wales Bangor, U.K.
An integrated calcareous microfossil biostratigraphic and carbon isotope stratigraphic framework for the La Luna Formation, western Venezuela de Romero, Linda M. deromero@email.unc.edu University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Cretaceous Ice Sheets: A Modeling Perspective Deconto, Robert deconto@geo.umass.edu University of Massachusetts
Thermal and Compositional Effects of Ocean Plateau Formation: Consequences for Cretaceous Ocean Anoxic Events Duncan, Robert A rduncan@coas.oregonstate.edu College of Oceanic and Atmospheric Sciences, Oregon State University
Cycle stratigraphy and chemostratigraphy of Cenomanian-Turonian (Late Cretaceous) shallow- through deep-marine carbonates and siliciclastics, southern Mexico Elrick, Maya B. dolomite@unm.edu University of New Mexico
Cretaceous climate changes: a paleobiological perspective. Erba, Elisabetta Elisabetta.Erba@unimi.it University of Milan - Department of Earth Sciences
Oceanic Anoxic Event 1b: 45 kyr of orbitally controlled, Tethys-wide anoxia Erbacher, Jochen erbacher@bgr.de BGR
Landscape denudation as a link between wildfires and bacterially dominated lake ecosystems of the Late Cretaceous Fort Crittenden Formation, southeastern Arizona Finkelstein, David B dafinkel@indiana.edu Biogeochemical Labs, Department of Geological Sciences, Indiana University
Orbital Forcing of the Early Cretaceous Ocean - A Perspective from Mediterranean Tethys Fischer, Alfred G grippo@earth.usc.edu University of Southern California
Water Mass Dynamics of the Western Interior Seaway based on Planktic Foraminiferal Porosity Fisher, Cynthia G cfisher@wcupa.edu West Chester University
On the Impact of Milankovitch forcing on the sedimentary record of the Western Interior Seaway Floegel, Sascha sfloegel@geomar.de GEOMAR-Research Center for Marine Geosciences
Early Cretaceous platform drowning events along the northern Tethyan margin Föllmi, Karl B karl.foellmi@unine.ch Institut de Géologie, Université de Neuchâtel
Middle Turonian black shale deposition within the Western Interior Basin (U.S.A.) - an integrated model Forster, Astrid forster@nioz.nl Royal Netherlands Institute for Sea Research (NIOZ)
Investigations of enhanced organic matter burial during the Cenomanian/Turonian boundary event and the related positive carbon-isotope excursion: implications of the OAE 2 for the global carbon cycle? Forster, Astrid forster@nioz.nl Royal Netherlands Institute for Sea Research (NIOZ)
Late Cretaceous variations in d18O of precipitation and d13C of organic material over North America and their paleoenvironmental interpretations Fricke, Henry hfricke@coloradocollege.edu Colorado College
Cenomanian sea-levels and climate: evidence from SE India and NW Europe. Gale, Andy S ASG@NHM.AC.UK University of Greenwich UK
Quantifying Precipitation Flux Changes of the mid-Cretaceous (Albian) Greenhouse World: Isotope Mass Balance Approach Constrained by Sphaerosiderite Oxygen Isotope Composition Gonzalez, Luis A luis-gonzalez@uiowa.edu The University of Iowa
Large perturbation in the global carbon cycle preceding oceanic anoxic event 1b (Pacquier) Gröcke, Darren R d.grocke@gl.rhul.ac.uk Department of Geology, Royal Holloway University of London
The Late Cretaceous Sea-level Curves Hancock, Jake M j.hancock@ic.ac.uk Imperial College of Science, Technology and Medicine
Cretaceous terrestrial paleoenvironments of northeastern Asia suggested from carbon isotope stratigraphy: increased atmospheric pCO2-induced climate Hasegawa, Takashi jh7ujr@kenroku.kanazawa-u.ac.jp Dept. Earth Science, Faculty of Science, Kanazawa
Speculations on Circulation of the Cretaceous Ocean Hay, William W whay@geomar.de, whay@gmx.de GEOMAR, Kiel, Germany
Sedimentological and Geochemical Expressions of the Mid-Cretaceous OAE 1a in Pelagic and Coastal Settings: A Comparison Heimhofer, Ulrich heimhofer@erdw.ethz.ch Institute of Geology, ETH Zürich
Orbitally forced black shale accumulation during Coniacian-Santonian times in the Ivory Coast Basin Hofmann, Peter M. adg03@Uni-Koeln.de University of Cologne
Benthic foraminiferal extinctions across mid Cretaceous OAES: Evolutionary turn-over or rock record bias? Holbourn, Ann ah@gpi.uni-kiel.de IfG, Christian Albrechts University
Cretaceous Marine d18O Cooling Excursions: An Ice Sheet for Every Event? Huber, Brian T huber.brian@nmnh.si.edu Smithsonian Museum of Natural History
Terrestrial Linkages between the Atmosphere and Biosphere: Cretaceous Applications Jahren, Hope jahren@jhu.edu Johns Hopkins University
Flip from dysoxic to oxic state of world oceans during Late Cretaceous Jansa, Luba F. jansa@agc.bio.ns.ca; lubomirjansa@netscape.net Dalhousie University, Earth Sciences Department
Campanian isotope events, sea level and climate change Jarvis, Ian i.jarvis@kingston.ac.uk Kingston University
The Cenomanian-Turonian Oceanic Anoxic Event: crystallizing the concept Jenkyns, Hugh C hughj@earth.ox.ac.uk Department of Earth Sciences, Oxford University
Tropical environmental dynamics inferred from biotic dispersion patterns Johnson, Claudia C. claudia@indiana.edu Indiana University, Bloomington
High stress paleoceanographic conditions during the last 700 kyr of the Maastrichtian in the eastern Tethys (Tunisia, Egypt and Israel) Keller, Gerta gkeller@princeton.edu Princeton University
Benthic paleoecology during mid-Cretaceous OAEs and in modern oxygen mimima: is the present the key to the past? Kuhnt, Wolfgang wk@gpi.uni-kiel.de IfG, Christian Albrechts University
Mid-Cretaceous igneous events and geological responses: The devil is in the details Larson, Roger L. rlar@gsosun1.gso.uri.edu University of Rhode Island
Relative sea level history of the uppermost Cenomanian of southwestern Utah: evidence for Milankovitch-driven eustasy? Laurin, Jiri laurin@ig.cas.cz Institute of Geophysics, Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic
Cretaceous tectonic events and their influences on ocean circulation Lawver, Lawrence A lawver@ig.utexas.edu University of Texas at Austin, Institute for Geophysics
Oceanic Anoxic Events and Plankton Evolution: Biotic Response to Tectonic Forcing during the Mid-Cretaceous Leckie, R. Mark mleckie@geo.umass.edu University of Massachusetts
A Possible Record of Glacioeustatic Sea Level Changes from the Cenomanian-Turonian Western Interior Basin Leckie, R. Mark mleckie@geo.umass.edu University of Massachusetts
Nannofloral biogeographic patterns illustrate long-term climate change: warming/cooling trends in the Late Cretaceous Indian and Pacific Oceans Lees, Jackie A. j.lees@ucl.ac.uk Geological Sciences, University College London
The Terrestrial Stable Isotopic Record of Aptian-Albian OAE1b in Palustrine Carbonates of the Cedar Mountain Formation, Utah: Implications for Continental Paleohydrology Ludvigson, Greg A gregory-ludvigson@uiowa.edu Department of Geoscience, University of Iowa
Warming in the subtropical Western Atlantic during Maastrichtian cooling: Hot tropics and latitudinal temperature gradients MacLeod, Kenneth G. macleodk@missouri.edu University of Missouri
A quantitative evaluation and application of the results of a Maastrichtian (Late Cretaceous) coupled ocean-atmosphere model experiment using the HadCM3 AOGCM Markwick, Paul J paul.markwick@which.net Robertson Research International Limited
Late Cretaceous, Western Interior Basin Cold-Seep Mounds (Tepee Buttes): Geographic, Stratigraphic, and Age Distribution in North America Metz, Cheryl L geomama@att.net Texas A&M University
High C/N and low del 15N values in black shales: Indicators of dysoxia-enhanced productivity? Meyers, Philip A. pameyers@umich.edu Department of Geological Sciences, The University of Michigan
Analysis of Sediment/Geochemical Accumulation Rates and Molluscan Evolutionary Rates during the Cenomanian-Turonian Biotic Crisis, Western Interior Seaway Meyers, Stephen R meyers@earth.northwestern.edu Northwestern University
Understanding Abrupt Climatic Disturbance in the Aptian-Albian Montanez, Isabel P montanez@geology.ucdavis.edu Dept. of Geology, University of California, Davis
Planktic foraminifer bioevents within Cenomanian-Turonian boundary interval at Pueblo, Colorado Nebrigic, Dragana D dragana@utdallas.edu University of Texas at Dallas
Mid and Late Cretaceous SST and CO2 from Exceptionally Well-Preserved Planktic Foraminifera Norris, Richard D RNorris@whoi.edu Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Late Cretaceous Ocean: Coupled Simulations with the NCAR Climate System Model Otto-Bliesner, Bette L ottobli@ucar.edu Climate Change Research, National Center for Atmospheric Research
Foraminiferal Paleoceanography of the Cenomanian-Turonian Greenhorn Cycle of the Western Side of the U.S. Western Interior Sea Polyak, Desiree depolyak@geo.umass.edu University of Massachusetts
Implications of an Atlantic gateway for the Cretaceous thermal maximum and atmospheric dynamics Poulsen, Christopher poulsen@usc.edu University of Southern California
Carbon isotopic variation in woody, lacustrine, and marine organic matter as records of source and concentration of atmospheric CO2 through the Cretaceous Pratt, Lisa M. prattl@indiana.edu Indiana University
The Early Cretaceous planktonic foraminiferal radiation: paleoceangraphic implications Premoli Silva, Isabella Isabella.Premoli@unimi.it University of Milan, Department of Earth Sciences
The Cretaceous marine osmium (Os) isotope record Ravizza, Greg gravizza@whoi.edu Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Production and Preservation in the Cretaceous Western Interior Sea Sageman, Brad brad@earth.nwu.edu Northwestern University
How Consistently Do Regression Models of Foliar Physiognomy Predict Cretaceous Climates? Scherer, Jacqueline gu01@swt.edu Southwest Texas State University
A new organic palaeothermometer for the mid-Cretaceous green-house world Schouten, Stefan schouten@nioz.nl Netherlands Institute for Sea Research
The Cretaceous World: Plate Tectonics, Paleogeography, Paleobathymetry and Paleoclimate Scotese, Christopher R chris@scotese.com PALEOMAP Project, Department of Geology, University of Texas at Arlington
Hydrothermal Links Between Ocean Plateau Formation and Global Anoxia Snow, Laura J lsnow@coas.oregonstate.edu Oregon State Univesity
Foraminiferal Assemblages of the Upper Cretaceous Niobrara Cyclothem as Proxies for Sea Level Fluctuations in the Western Interior Sea, Mesa Verde, Colorado Sterzinar, Erica M. ericas@geo.umass.edu University of Massachusetts-Amherst
Motion between hotspot groups in the Cretaceous Tarduno, John A john@earth.rochester.edu University of Rochester
Extreme climates recorded in the Cretaceous High Arctic Tarduno, John A john@earth.rochester.edu University of Rochester
Transfer of Carbon from Surface to Deep Ocean in a Greenhouse World Thomas, Ellen ethomas@wesleyan.edu Wesleyan University, Department E&ES
The Late Valanginian Event: Productivity and Ecological Changes Tremolada, Fabrizio fabrizio.tremolada@unimi.it Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra
Sediment origin and trace element enrichments in black shales during the Cenomanian-Turonian Boundary Event in the Gubbio Core, central Italy Turgeon, Steven C. Steven.Turgeon@icbm.de Institut für Chemie und Biologie des Meeres (ICBM)
Latest Cretaceous Global Vegetation: Current Understanding and Areas for Future Study Upchurch, Garland R gu01@swt.edu Southwest Texas State University
Coupled Ocean-Atmosphere-Vegetation Models of Warm Climates Valdes, Paul J P.J.Valdes@reading.ac.uk Department of Meteorology, University of Reading
Evidence for rapid climate cooling during positive d13C excursions within the Middle and Late Cenomanian derived from oxygen isotope data of brachiopods and belemnites Voigt, Silke silke.voigt@uni-koeln.de Geological Institute, University of Cologne
Coniacian-Santonian (OAE3) black shale formation and African climate variability: a reference section from the eastern tropical Atlantic at orbital time scales (ODP Site 959, off Ivory Coast/Ghana) Wagner, Thomas twagner@uni-bremen.de University Bremen, Geosciences
Climatic forcing of nannoplankton evolution during Oceanic Anoxic Event 1-d Watkins, David K dwatkins@unl.edu University of Nebraska
Oxygen isotopic reconstructions of middle Cretaceous precipitation: model-data comparisons for North America White, Timothy S. tswhite@essc.psu.edu USGS/EMS Environment Institute (Penn State)
Integrated terrestrial and marine climate history of the terminal Cretaceous Wilf, Peter pwilf@geosc.psu.edu Pennsylvania State University
Testing the greenhouse hypothesis and latest Albian oceanic anoxic event Wilson, Paul A paw1@soc.soton.ac.uk Southampton Oceanography Centre
Cenomanian-Turonian Oceanic Anoxic Event (OAE2) at 53° South Latitude: A Progress Report Wise, Sherwood W. Wise@gly.fsu.edu Department of Geology, Florida State Universtiy