Please note: You are viewing the unstyled version of this website. Either your browser does not support CSS (cascading style sheets) or it has been disabled. Skip navigation.

Ocean Acidification Principal Investigators' Meeting

Ocean Acidification Principal Investigators' Meeting
March 22-24, 2011
Number of Registrants: 112

Name Affiliation Theme Address Phone/Fax/Email
Lori  Adornato NOAA Observations and Measurements 450 8th Avenue S.E.
St. Petersburg, FL  33701
USA
727-498-6712 (ph)
727-823-2707 (fax)
lori.adornato@sri.com
Andreas J Andersson BIOS Biogeochemistry 17 Biological Station
St. George's,   GE01
Bermuda
+1(441)297-1880 ext.210 (ph)
andreas.andersson@bios.edu
Justin  Ashworth NSF Ecology and Systems Biology 1441 N 34th St
Seattle, WA  98103
USA
206 7322179 (ph)
jashworth@systemsbiology.org
marlin   atkinson NOAA Instrumentation, biogeochemistry Hawaii Institute of Marine biology
Kaneohe,   96744
USA
808-235-2224 (ph)
mja@hawaii.edu
William M Balch NSF, NASA Ecology and Systems Biology, Observations and measurements 180 McKown Point Road
W. Boothbay Harbor, ME  04575
USA
207-633-9600 (ph)
bbalch@bigelow.org
Heather M Benway OCB biogeochemistry Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution (WHOI)
MS 25
Woods Hole, MA  02543
USA
508-289-2838 (ph)
hbenway@whoi.edu
Joan M Bernhard Other ecology / biogeochemistry MS 52
Geology & Geophysics
Woods Hole, MA  02543
USA
508 289 3480 (ph)
jbernhard@whoi.edu
James K Bishop NSF Biogeochemistry, Observations and Measurements Department of Earth and Planetary Science
307 McCone Hall
Berkeley, CA  94720-4767
USA
(510) 642-6110 (ph)
jkbishop@berkeley.edu
Russell E Brainard NOAA Ecology and Systems Biology Coral Reef Ecosystem Division
1125-B Ala Moana Blvd.
Honolulu, HI  96814
USA
808-983-3719 (ph)
808-983-3730 (fax)
Rusty.Brainard@noaa.gov
Denise L Breitburg NOAA Ecology and Systems Biology PO Box 28
Edgewater, MD  20678
USA
443-482-2308 (ph)
443-482-2380 (fax)
breitburgd@si.edu
Colleen A Burge NSF Ecology of Marine Infectious Diseases Dept of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Corson Hall E 343
Ithaca, NY  14850
USA
2062956058 (ph)
cab433@cornell.edu
Ronald S Burton Other, Scripps Institution of Oceanography / UCSD Physiology Marine Biology Research Division
University of California, San Diego
La Jolla, CA  92093-0202
USA
858 822 5784 (ph)
858 534 7313 (fax)
rburton@ucsd.edu
Shallin  Busch NOAA Ecology and Systems Biology 2725 Montlake Blvd. E.
Seattle, WA  98112
USA
206 860 6782 (ph)
shallin.busch@noaa.gov
Robert H Byrne NSF, NOAA, ONR Instrumentation, Observations and Measurements 140 Seventh Ave. South
St. Petersburg, FL  33701
USA
727-553-1508 (ph)
727-553-1189 (fax)
byrne@marine.usf.edu
Wei-Jun  Cai NOAA, NSF Biogeochemistry, Observations and measurements Department of Marine Sciences
Athens, GA  30602
USA
7065421285 (ph)
wcai@uga.edu
Elaine M Caldarone NOAA Physiology 28 Tarzwell Drive
Narragansett, RI  02882
USA
401-782-3326 (ph)
elaine.caldarone@noaa.gov
Edward J Carpenter NSF Physiology San Francisco State University
3150 Paradise Dr.
Tiburon, CA  94920
USA
415 338 3732 (ph)
ecarpent@sfsu.edu
Robert C Carpenter NSF Physiology Department of Biology
18111 Nordhoff St.
Northridge, CA  91330-8303
USA
818 677-3256 (ph)
robert.carpenter@csun.edu
Emily  Carrington NSF, U Washington Friday Harbor Labs Ecology and Systems Biology 620 University Road
Friday Harbor, WA  98250
USA
360 298-1667 (ph)
ecarring@uw.edu
Francis  Chan none Biogeochemistry, Ecology Department of Zoology
3029 Cordley Hall
Corvalllis, OR  97405
USA
5417379131 (ph)
chanft@science.oregonstate.edu
Cynthia L Chandler NSF Biogeochemistry MS 36
Woods Hole, MA  02543
USA
508-289-2765 (ph)
cchandler@whoi.edu
Robert W Chapman Other, s. C. Dept. Nat. Res. Physiology Hollings Marine Lab
331 Ft. Johnson Rd.
Charleston, SC  29141
USA
843-725-4878 (ph)
chapmanr@dnr.sc.gov
Francisco P Chavez Other Biogeochemistry 7700 Sandholdt Rd
Moss Landing, CA  95039
USA
8317751709 (ph)
8317751620 (fax)
chfr@mbari.org
Anne  Cohen WHOI Ecology and Paleo mailstop 23
Woods Hole, MA  02543
USA
508 289 2958 (ph)
acohen@whoi.edu
Clayton  B Cook NSF Physiology 5600 US 1 N
Fort Pierce, FL  34946
USA
772-242-2301 (ph)
772-468-0757 (fax)
ccook30@hboi.fau.edu
Sarah R Cooley NSF Biogeochemistry MS 25
Woods Hole,   02543
USA
508-289-3859 (ph)
scooley@whoi.edu
Ned  Cyr NOAA Ecology and Systems Biology 1315 East-West Hwy
Silver Spring, MD  20880
USA
301-713-2367 (ph)
ned.cyr@noaa.gov
Andrew G Dickson NSF Instrumentation, Observations & Measurements University of California, San Diego
9500 GilmanDrive
La Jolla, CA  92093-0244
USA
(858) 822 2990 (ph)
(858) 822 2919 (fax)
adickson@ucsd.edu
Scott C Doney NSF Biogeochemistry 266 Woods Hole Road
Woods Hole, MA  02540
USA
508-289-3776 (ph)
sdoney@whoi.edu
Lisa  Dropkin Other, COMPASS-Affiliate Other, Communications 1555 Wilson Blvd
Arlington, VA  22209
USA
7038420212 (ph)
7038420237 (fax)
dropkin@edgeresearch.com
Paul  Falkowski NSF Other 71 Dudley Road
New Brunswick, NJ  08901
USA
7329326555 (ph)
falko@marine.rutgers.edu
Richard A Feely NOAA Observations and Measurements 7600 Sand Point Way NE
Seattle, WA  98115
USA
206-526-6214 (ph)
Richard.A.Feely@noaa.gov
Robert J Foy NOAA Ecology and Systems Biology 301 Research Ct
Kodiak, AK  99615
USA
9074811711 (ph)
robert.foy@noaa.gov
Heather M Galindo Other, COMPASS Ecology and Systems Biology University of Washington Box 355020
Seattle, WA  98195
USA
2066167657 (ph)
hgalindo@compassonline.org
Nathan S Garcia NSF Physiology 3616 Trousdale Pkwy
Los Angeles, CA  90089
USA
843-364-4346 (ph)
nsgarcia@usc.edu
David L Garrison NSF biogeochemistry 4201 Wilson Blvd/
Arlington, VA  22230
USA
703 292 7588 (ph)
703 292 9085 (fax)
dgarriso@nsf.gov
Jean-Pierre  Gattuso CNRS-UPMC (France) Biogeochemistry Laboratoire d'OcĂ©anographie de Villefranche
BP 28
Villefranche-sur-mer Cedex,   06234
France
+33 (493) 76-3859 (ph)
gattuso@obs-vlfr.fr
Brian  Gaylord none, Bodega Marine Laboratory, University of California at Davis Ecology and Systems Biology, Physiology 2099 Westshore Road
Bodega Bay, CA  94923
USA
707 875 1940 (ph)
bpgaylord@ucdavis.edu
Dwight K Gledhill University of Miami RSMAS Biogeochemistry RSMAS/University of Miami
4300 Rickenbacker Causeway
Miami, FL  33149
USA
301-734-1007 (ph)
dgledhill@rsmas.miami.edu
David M Glover NASA, NSF Other, Modeling and Analysis 360 Woods Hole Rd., MS 25
Woods Hole, MA  02543
USA
508-289-2656 (ph)
dglover@whoi.edu
Jason S Grear EPA Ecology and Systems Biology 27 Tarzwell Dr
Narragansett, RI  02879
USA
401-782-4051 (ph)
grear.jason@epa.gov
Martin  Grosell NSF Physiology 4600 Rickenbacker Causeway
Miami, FL  33149
USA
305 421 4632 (ph)
305 421 4771 (fax)
mgrosell@rsmas.miami.edu
Baerbel  Hoenisch NSF Paleorecord and Proxies 61 Route 9W
Palisades, NY  10964
USA
845-365-8828 (ph)
hoenisch@ldeo.columbia.edu
Gretchen E Hofmann UC Santa Barbara Physiology Mailcode 9620
Santa Barbara, CA  93106
USA
8058936175 (ph)
hofmann@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Kristine  Holderied NOAA Observations and Measurements, Ecology and Systems Biology 2181 Kachemak Drive
Homer, AK  99603
USA
907-235-4004 (ph)
907-235-4884 (fax)
Kris.Holderied@noaa.gov
Brian M Hopkinson NSF Physiology Department of Marine Sciences
Athens, GA  30606
USA
706-542-7880 (ph)
bmhopkin@uga.edu
Stephan D Howden Other, University of Southern Mississippi Observations and Measurements Department of Marine Science
1020 Balch Blvd.
Stennis Space Center,   39529
USA
228-688-5284 (ph)
stephan.howden@usm.edu
Elizabeth  Jewett NOAA Ecology and Systems Biology 1305 East West Highway
SSMC 4 SSMC 8215
Silver Spring, MD  20910
USA
301-713-3338 x121 (ph)
Libby.Jewett@NOAA.gov
John E Joseph Navy Observations and Measurements 833 Dyer Rd, Bldg 232, Rm 328
Monterey, CA  93907
USA
831-663-4651 (ph)
831-656-2712 (fax)
jejoseph@nps.edu
Laurie  Juranek NOAA, NSF Biogeochemistry, Observations and Measurements 7600 Sandpoint Way NE
Seattle, WA  98107
USA
2065266470 (ph)
laurie.juranek@noaa.gov
Eric  Kaltenbacher NOAA Instrumentation 450 8th Avenue SE
St. Petersburg, FL  33701
USA
727-498-6732 (ph)
eric.kaltenbacher@sri.com
Cheryl A Kerfeld Other, DOE/UC Ecology and Systems Biology 2800 Mitchell Drive
Walnut Creek, CA  94598
USA
925 296 5691 (ph)
ckerfeld@berkeley.edu
Joanie A Kleypas NSF none PO Box 3000
Boulder, CO  80307-3000
USA
3034978111 (ph)
3034971700 (fax)
kleypas@ucar.edu
Eun Young  Kwon Princeton University global scale modeling 300 Forrestal Rd. Sayre Hall
Princeton, NJ  08544
USA
949-751-7853 (ph)
626-395-2940 (fax)
ekwon@princeton.edu
Christopher  Langdon NOAA Physiology 4600 Rickenbacker Cswy
Miami, FL  33149
USA
305-421-4614 (ph)
305-421-4239 (fax)
clangdon@rsmas.miami.edu
Gareth  Lawson NSF Ecology and Systems Biology, Instrumentation, Observation and Measurements 266 Woods Hole Rd
Woods Hole, MA  02543
USA
508-289-3713 (ph)
glawson@whoi.edu
Derek P Manzello Other, UM/CIMAS Ecology and Systems Biology 4600 Rickenbacker Cswy.
Miami, FL  33149
USA
305-361-4397 (ph)
derek.manzello@noaa.gov
William R Martin NSF Biogeochemistry Mail Stop 8
266 Woods Hole Road
Woods Hole, MA  0.253
USA
5082892836 (ph)
wmartin@whoi.edu
Todd R Martz NSF Instrumentation 9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA  92093-0244
USA
858-534-7466 (ph)
trmartz@ucsd.edu
Jeremy T Mathis NOAA Observations and Measurements School of Fisheries and Ocean Sciences
245 O'Neill BLDG
Fairbanks , AK  99709
USA
907-474-5926 (ph)
jmathis@sfos.uaf.edu
James B McClintock NSF Ecology and Systems Biology Department of Biology
1300 University Blvd
Birmingham, AL  35294
USA
205 975 2525 (ph)
mcclinto@uab.edu
Daniel C McCorkle none, WHOI Biogeochemistry, Observations and measurements 100 C McLean Lab
Woods Hole, MA  02543
USA
508-289-2949 (ph)
dmccorkle@whoi.edu
Paul  McElhany NOAA Ecology and Systems Biology 2725 Montlake Blvd. E.
Seattle, WA  98112
USA
206-860-5608 (ph)
206-860-3335 (fax)
paul.mcelhany@noaa.gov
Christina  McGraw Other, Clark University Instrumentation Carlson School of Chemistry
Worcester, MA  01610
USA
508-421-3897 (ph)
cmcgraw@clarku.edu
Shannon L Meseck NOAA Ecology and Systems Biology 212 Rogers Ave
Milford, CT  06460
USA
203-882-6531 (ph)
Shannon.Meseck@noaa.gov
Edward L Miles Other, University of Washington Other, Assessing Responses to Ocean Acidification Box 355685
University of Washington
Seattle, WA  98195
USA
206-616-5348 (ph)
206-616-5775 (fax)
edmiles@u.washington.edu
Lisa  Milke NOAA Physiology 212 Rogers Ave
Milford, CT  06460
USA
203.882.6528 (ph)
lisa.milke@noaa.gov
Margaret W Miller NOAA Ecology and Systems Biology 75 Virginia Beach Dr
Miami, FL  33149
USA
305-361-4561 (ph)
margaret.w.miller@noaa.gov
Andrew S Mount Other Physiology Department of Biological Sciences
132 Long Hall
Clemson, SC  29634
USA
864-656-3597 (ph)
864-656-0435 (fax)
mount@clemson.edu
James w Murray University of Washington Experimental School of Oceanography
Box 355351
Seattle, WA  98195
USA
206-543-4730 (ph)
jmurray@u.washington.edu
Janet A Nye EPA Ecology and Systems Biology 27 Tarzwell Dr.
Narragansett, RI  02881
USA
4017823165 (ph)
nye.janet@epa.gov
Michael J O'Donnell FHL, University of Washington Ecology and Systems Biology 620 University Rd
Friday Harbor, WA  98250
USA
510-882-0585 (ph)
mooseo@uw.edu
Monica v Orellana Institute for Systems Biology Ecology and Systems Biology 1441 N 34th street
Seattle, WA  98103
USA
206 732-13202 (ph)
206 732 1299 (fax)
morellan@systemsbiology.org
Kenric E Osgood NOAA Physiology Office of Science & Tech, F/ST7
1315 East-West Highway
Sivler Spring, MD  20910
USA
301-713-2363 (ph)
kenric.osgood@noaa.gov
James E Palardy EPA, Abt Associates, Inc. Ecology and Systems Biology 4550 Montgomery Ave., Suite 800 North
Bethesda, MD  20814-3343
USA
301-347-5235 (ph)
james_palardy@abtassoc.com
Uta  Passow NSF Biogeochemistry University of California Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA  93106
USA
8058932363 (ph)
uta.passow@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Adina  Paytan Other Paleo-records 1156 High Street
Sanat Cruz, CA  95064
USA
831-459-1437 (ph)
apaytan@ucsc.edu
Beth A Phelan NOAA, NMFS Ecology and Systems Biology, Observations and measurements 74 Magruder Road
Highlands, NJ  07732
USA
732-718-9089 (ph)
beth.phelan@noaa.gov
Sean P Place NSF Physiology 715 Sumter St
Biological Sciences
Columbia, SC  29208
USA
(803) 777-6597 (ph)
places@mailbox.sc.edu
Matthew  Poach NOAA, NMFS Biogeochemistry 74 Magruder Road
Highlands, NJ  07732
USA
732-872-3040 (ph)
matthew.poach@noaa.gov
Nichole N Price Scripps Institution of Oceanography Ecology and Systems Biology 9500 Gilman Dr.
La Jolla, CA  92093
USA
858 822 5912 (ph)
nprice@ucsd.edu
Julie M Reichert ORISE Fellow Observations and Measurements 1301 Constitution Ave, NW
(MC 4503-T)
Washington D.C., DC  20460
USA
202-566-1498 (ph)
reichert.julie@epa.gov
Justin B Ries American Chemical Society Biomineralization Dept. of Marine Sciences
CB #3300
Chapel Hill, NC  27599
USA
919-536-9070 (ph)
riesjustin@gmail.com
Lisa  Robbins USGS Observations and Measurements, Physiol 600 4th Street South
Saint Petersburg, FL  33701
USA
727 803-8747 x 3005 (ph)
lrobbins@usgs.gov
Jeffrey A Runge NSF Ecology and Systems Biology Gulf of Maine Research Institute
350 Commercial Street
Portland, ME  04101
USA
603-502-7933 (ph)
jeffrey.runge@maine.edu
Grace K Saba NSF Ecology and Systems Biology 71 Dudley Rd
Institute of Marine and Coastal Science
New Brunswick, NJ  08901
USA
804-824-4471 (ph)
saba@marine.rutgers.edu
Christopher L Sabine NOAA Observations and Measurements 7600 Sand Point Way NE
Seattle, WA  98115
USA
206-526-4809 (ph)
206-526-6744 (fax)
chris.sabine@noaa.gov
Annette   Salmeen Other, DOE Joint Genome Institute Other 2800 Mitchell Rd
Walnut Creek, CA  94598
USA
925-927-2556 (ph)
asalmeen@lbl.gov
Astrid  Schnetzer NSF Biogeochemistry 3616 Trousdale Parkway, AHF 301
Los Angeles, CA  90089
USA
310-683-9124 (ph)
310-740-8123 (fax)
astrids@usc.edu
Uwe  Send NOAA Observations and Measurements 9500 Gilman Dr
UCSD/SIO 0230
La Jolla, CA  92093
USA
858-822 6710 (ph)
usend@ucsd.edu
Samantha A Siedlecki NOAA, JISAO, PCC, UW Biogeochemistry, modeling 3737 Brooklyn Ave NE
Box 355672
Seattle, WA  98105
USA
206-616-7328 (ph)
siedlesa@uw.edu
Sergio R Signorini NASA, SAIC Biogeochemistry, Carbon Cycle and Ecosystems Modeling 8800 Greenbelt Road
Greenbelt, MD  20771
USA
301-286-9891 (ph)
sergio.signorini@nasa.gov
Inna  Sokolova NSF Physiology Department of Biology
9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, NC  28223
USA
7046878532 (ph)
isokolov@uncc.edu
Adrienne J Sutton NOAA Observations and Measurements, Biogeochemistry 7600 Sand Point Way NE
Seattle, WA  98115
USA
(206) 526-6879 (ph)
(206) 526-6744 (fax)
adrienne.sutton@noaa.gov
Taro   Takahashi NSF Observations and Measurements Route 9W
Palisades, NY  10964-8000
USA
845-365-8537 (ph)
taka@ldeo.columbia.edu
Christina A Tanner NSF Ecology and Systems Biology 9500 Gilman Drive
MC0218
La Jolla, CA  92093
USA
8585343579 (ph)
ctanner@ucsd.edu
Josi R Taylor Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute (MBARI) Physiology 7700 Sandholdt Road
Moss Landing, CA  95039
USA
831-775-1952 (ph)
831-775-1620 (fax)
josi@mbari.org
Phillip R Taylor Division of Ocean Sciences Physiology 4201 Wilson Blvd., Suite 725
Arlington, VA  22230
USA
703-292-8580 (ph)
prtaylor@nsf.gov
Lars  Tomanek Other, California Polytechnic State University Physiology 1 Grand Ave.
Department of Biological Sciences
San Luis Obispo, CA  93407-0401
USA
805 756 2437 (ph)
805 756 1419 (fax)
ltomanek@calpoly.edu
Aradhna  Tripati NSF Paleorecord and Proxies, Observations and measurements ESS Department
595 Charles Young Drive
Los Angeles, CA  90095
USA
6263761308 (ph)
aradhna.tripati@gmail.com
Ed  Urban Scientific Committee on Oceanic Research Interdisciplinary Robinson Hall
University of Delaware
Newark, DE  19716
USA
+1-302-831-7011 (ph)
+1-302-831-7012 (fax)
Ed.Urban@scor-int.org
George G Waldbusser NSF Ecology and Systems Biology 104 COAS Admin Bldg.
Oregon State University
Corvallis, OR  97331
USA
5417378964 (ph)
waldbuss@coas.oregonstate.edu
Shanlin  Wang none Biogeochemistry 1101 Croul Hall, Department of Earth System Science
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA  92617
USA
949-351-1104 (ph)
shanlinw@uci.edu
Zhaohui Aleck  Wang NSF, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution Observations and Measurements 266 Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Woods Hole, MA  02543
USA
5082893676 (ph)
zawang@whoi.edu
Rik  Wanninkhof NOAA Observations and Measurements 4301 Rickenbacker Causeway
Miami FL, FL  33149
USA
3053614379 (ph)
rik.wanninkhof@noaa.gov
Mark E Warner NSF Physiology 700 Pilottown Rd.
Lewes, DE  19958
USA
302-645-4365 (ph)
mwarner@udel.edu
Peter H Wiebe NSF Ecololgy and systems biology MS#33
Woods Hole, MA  02543
USA
5082892313 (ph)
5084572169 (fax)
pwiebe@whoi.edu
John T Wootton Other, The University of Chicago Ecology and Systems Biology 1101 East 57th St.
Chicago, IL  60637
USA
773-702-2773 (ph)
twootton@uchicago.edu
Matthew E Wright Other, COMPASS Other, Science Communication 8401 Colesville Road, Suite 500
Silver Spring, MD  20910
USA
301-412-6931 (ph)
mwright@compassonline.org
Pauline C Yu NSF, UC Santa Barbara Physiology Marine Science Institute, Bldg 520, Room 4002
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA  93106-6150
USA
805-893-6176 (ph)
pyu@lifesci.ucsb.edu
James C Zachos NSF Paleorecord and Proxies Earth & Planetary Sciences Dept
1156 High St.
Santa Cruz, CA  95064
USA
831 459-4644 (ph)
831 459-4644 (fax)
jzachos@pmc.ucsc.edu
Richard E Zeebe NSF Paleo 1000 Pope Road, MSB 504
Honolulu, HI  96822
USA
8089566473 (ph)
zeebe@hawaii.edu